Bug137822 — continue

Try to find at least some hints about this bug. I downloaded two packages which looks like to related to my bugs:

org.eclipse.wst.server.core and org.eclipse.wst.server.ui

I guess that my bug should be in the org.eclipse.wst.server.core , and I guess that I will  get some help from the package org.eclipse.wst.server.ui by looking the related UI.

However, who is what? I still have no idea so far.

It looks so easy for Angel Vera from IBM to find the related code. He knew which way he should use. By searching, it’s true. The search function in eclipse is very powerful. He first searched the word in properties file, then he found the key name whose value is the word. Then he searched again by using the key name. However, how can I do that? I have no idea.

A list classes related to the server.

1./org.eclipse.wst.server.core/servercore/org/eclipse/wst/server/core/internal/server.java

2. /org.eclipse.wst.server.core/servercore/org/eclipse/wst/server/core/ServerCore.java

I may set a JUnit and use debug to get this point first.

I have no idea and must take a try first.



2 Responses to Bug137822 — continue

  1. Peter Liu says:

    Hi, Shelley.

    In light of what you’ve posted here, I will try to track down your bug when I want to take a break from my own detective work. Please blog about what you’ve experienced with running the JUnit test. If you have questions, you may post to the Bug Report and the Eclipse webtools newsgroup.

    Peter.

  2. shelleyshi says:

    Hi Peter,

    Thanks you in advance.

    Shelley

Leave a Reply

